My Top 10 Posts of 2014

img source: Brent and Julie Baker, Creative Commons
img source: Brent and Julie Baker, Creative Commons

Thank you so much for reading, for commenting, and for face-to-face the conversations we’ve had over coffee. The overwhelming response to the “Waiting for Children” post absolutely bowled me over. Every time I turned around, there were more people sharing more stories of their own struggles and triumphs and encouraging me. I basically cried for six hours straight reading all the comments, texts and private messages that night – out of empathy and gratitude. Your outpouring of love helped me begin to heal and move forward. I wish that every one of you who have participated in the life of this blog could enjoy the benefit of knowing each other in person, but since that is impossible due to distance, I guess we will have to settle for this corner of the internet. I have some bigger plans for the blog next year, and I really hope you will join me!

With so much love,
Erika

Here’s the round-up of my top 10 most-read posts:

On Practicing Patience and Waiting for Children
(How we started trying to get pregnant this year)
*Most read and shared post of the year*

Why I Dumped My Future Husband
(How I broke up with Nick before I became his girlfriend) 

What Lifelong Grieving Looks Like
(How losing someone you love affects the rest of your life)

How to Fight for Your Fit
(How I lost 15 pounds and kept it off)

Waiting and Dating: Thoughts on Singleness
(How it’s ok to be frustrated)

A New Adventure
(How I left my office job for the unknown)

The Trepidation of Urban Motherhood
(How raising kids in the city is not what I pictured)

Newlywed Finances: How to Choose Your City Nest
(How to save money as you start a life together)

How to Get Perfect Curly Hair
(How to tame tresses you thought untamable)

Laying Down your Dreams for Love
(How to practice sacrifice in marriage)

Leave a Reply

